General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

1st official post, Statement Of Intent.

Posted in sketchbook by nicholashay on October 18, 2009

I have no idea what I am going to be doing for this blog.  I suppose that I will start by simply using it as a way for me to communicate and interact more often with the anonymous users of the world wide web.  I have a full portfolio website (hairyheart.com), but unfortunately I don’t always have the time to update it.  Plus I usually like to update the portfolio website only after I have completed a body of work.  I guess that I should mention that I am thoroughly interested in the visual arts.  So the stuff that I will be posting on this blog will be things related to larger projects.  My current body of work is related to rock and roll.  I know that this is an incredibly general statement and probably doesn’t make as much sense as it could, but sometimes you just need to embrace the darkness that you are in and wait for the surprise.  Also, if you have any questions feel free to leave a comment.

So in the meantime, here are some scans of a sketchbook that I just completed.

Sketchbook - front and back covers

This is the front and back cover.

 

Sketchbook - page 22

Page 21-22, by the way, I made this sketchbook out of test prints.  So some of the elements (like the girl and bubbles) in this image are from someone else’s print.

 

Sketchbook - page 35-36

Page 35-36.


SketchBook001-3

Page 41-42.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. edboxall said, on November 17, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Love this work X Ed


Leave a Reply

