General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

New sketchbooks.

Posted in xBook Making by nicholashay on November 3, 2009

I made some more sketchbooks yesterday. For those of you who don’t know, I have been making sketchbooks out of scrap prints. The benefit of this is that – besides the fact that it cost nothing for me to make – the paper is usually very high quality printmaking paper. I am not exactly sure what I am going to do with these. I was giving them away, but I stopped doing that for the time being to see how many I can collect. Anyways, here are some images.  Also, the reason that I have been making these sketchbooks is because the process is sort of meditative and relaxing for me.

09.11-03-1

Pre-binding.


09.11-03-6

09.11-03-7

09.11-03-8

Close-up of the bind.  Coptic bound.  No cover.


09.11-03-9

These are the ones that I have now in my locker.  I have already given away about ten.

Leave a Reply

