General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

Inside the Gray Box.

Posted in Shows by nicholashay on November 10, 2009

Installation began and ended for my first installation of sculptures on the theme of ROCK AND ROLL.  I think that it turned out pretty good.  I used about 3000 thumbtacks and now I cannot feel my fucking finger.  I literally spent nine hours, straight, sticking push pins into the wall.  If anyone would like to check it out and will be in or around Texas State between now and Thursday then go down to the sculpture room.  For those of you that aren’t around, or are just too fucking lazy to walk downstairs, I have included some images of the very early stage of installation.

09.11-10-1

09.11-10-2

09.11-10-3

09.11-10-4

09.11-10-5

It took about twice longer than I expected, but I used a lot less tacks than I had imagined.

Leave a Reply

