General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

Installation images.

Posted in Shows by nicholashay on November 11, 2009

Here are a few installation images for all of you out-of-towners.  It will be up for the majority of tomorrow if any one at Texas State would like to check it out.  I will have better photo’s on my portfolio website at some point.  Thanks to everyone that came and saw it today and hung out with me yesterday when I was installing.

09.11-11-7

The text says: “AT LEAST I KNOW I”M FREE”.  Made from thousands of thumbtacks.


09.11-11-3

Wooden lightning bolts.


09.11-11-1

Star made out of buttons.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WET BOY said, on November 14, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    I want to post an anti-meaningful and myopic question that I dont really want an answer to in order to test your intellect and possibly demean your work due to a hidden lack of self-respect.

  2. WET BOY said, on November 14, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    Just kIdding, I love it.

  3. WET BOY said, on November 15, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Too busy, i have been thinking about it though.

    I like the star

  4. WET BOY said, on November 15, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Is the ladder part of it?


Leave a Reply

