General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

Neo-conceptual post-performance artist, Spaghetti Sandwich.

Posted in Uncategorized by nicholashay on December 2, 2009

A few months ago artist J. Derrick Durham introduced me to a friend of his from New York named Spaghetti Sandwich and I have to say that he is one of the absolutely most fascinating artists that I have ever met.  He refers to himself as a neo-conceptual post-perfomance artist.  I am not really sure what all that means but I am sure that Taschen has probably published a book about it.  He was really laid back and cool as shit and he let me talk to him for hours – actually it was five hours.  In the end I feel like I really understand art much more now that I have spoken with him.   Also, he was really fucking funny.  I was laughing so much.  Anyway, he mentioned that he is going to be sitting around Texas State for a while so hopefully I will be able to do an interview with him.  He was too busy when I spoke with him on the phone today.  Also, he is really interested in recycling which is really cool.  He taught me this really cool trick where, instead of burning all of my old styrofoam like I used to do, I could dissolve it in a bucket of gasoline and make homemade napalm.

Neo-coceptual post-performance artist, Spaghetti Sandwich, hanging out at Texas State.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nicolas Savage said, on December 2, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Oh man, this close to beating the zoo. This close.


Leave a Reply

