General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

One o One’s – inquire for pricing

Posted in --FOR SALE--, Prints by nicholashay on May 14, 2011

Whenever I fuck up one of the editioned prints it gets thrown into the rejects pile. Then I come back to it when I am printing other stuff and play around with layering various things onto it. Sometimes they are resurrected and become something better than before. These are some of the ones that have been saved so far.  All of them are one of a kind except where noted.

 

 

This is the first one that worked out nicely.  The original editioned print does not have the pattern that is seen in this one.  I liked it so much that I decided not to sell the original print without any pattern and I am now in the process of manipulating each of the remaining prints individually.

 

 


Both of these started off as a print of a drippy swastika that I still haven’t fully resolved and therefore the actual print that is the basis for these two is not currently for sale either.

 

 


Both of these prints are originally from the Livin’ And Dyin’ series that I did.  On the “No Fun” print I added a transparent blue layer to the top of the letters, but I ended up not liking it.  So since it didn’t match the remainder of the edition it had to be pulled and used for the One o One purpose.  On the “Dreamin’ Is Free” print, I messed up when printing the background layer and part of the corner in the bottom right was cut off.  It is very minute but it was none the less not up to the standards of the remainder of the edition.  The top letter are one of the layers of the “Satan Loves 3-d” print

 

 

These two gems are from my “I found a bunch of Rand Renfrow’s prints in the trash and took them out and re-used them” series.  They started life as the same print, but for some reason Rand didn’t like them and dumped the whole edition.  I dug them out and, with his permission, incorporated my own stuff into it.  The top one is actually 1 of 2 (I made him one) but I really like it so I though that I would share.  The bottom one incorporates three of my character prints that I haven’t released for sale yet.

I understand that you might not necessarily give a shit about editions or any of this other stuff that I am talking about, but the truth is that I don’t really give a fuck.  You might not have noticed, but 98% of what this blog is about is purely for my own amusement.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jaclyn Hudak said, on July 27, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    Gad, these are so cool I can barely stand it.. My favorite is the one above “Satan loves 3-d,” which is awesome as well. If it’s still available in a year I want it!

    • nicholashay said, on July 27, 2011 at 5:29 pm

      Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, the “Non Fun” print is already gone. A year is a long ways away. Let’s see what the future holds.


Leave a Reply

