General information about things that Nicholas Hay knows about.

Bound By Wild Desire print – $50 + s/h

Posted in --FOR SALE--, Prints by nicholashay on May 19, 2011

This is a print that I made a couple years back.  I was going to make a hand screen printed book out of these quick lines that I made in photoshop and this was going to be the cover.  The title was going to be “Bound By Wild Desire” because I thought that it was funny to consider a line made on the computer as wild.  However, it probably isn’t as funny as I thought that it was so I understand if you aren’t shitting your pants in laughter right about now.  Anyways, this is something that I am offering for sale because a) I think that it is an attractive print and b) I thought that it might appeal to someone that my work might otherwise not appeal to.  Each color line is a different layer – hopefully you understand the basics of screen printing at this point and don’t think that I just print this motherfucker out the old Epson.  Not that that is necessarily a bad thing, but it just doesn’t have the same qualities of a screen print on a beautiful paper like Arches 88.  I think that I am going to frame one for my mom so she can put it next to my dad’s John Wayne painting.  Also, for those of you familiar with my wife’s work, it kind of looks like hers. I married her. I have the right to copy her every once in a while. The edition is 6.  The size is 11″w x 14″h.

 

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. DG said, on May 19, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    I LIKE THIS!


Leave a Reply

